Analysis and Mathematical Physics

AMP 2024

Analysis and Mathematical Physics is an online conference aiming to bring together leading experts and young researchers from all over the world who work or are interested in mathematical problems within the context of mathematical physics.

AMP conference's purpose is also to facilitate the exchange of ideas and help develop existing and future scientific collaborations. There will be several lectures on the topics; there will be no charge to speakers or participants, but registration is required.

AMP conference will be an online event from August 5 to 17th, 2024, on a ZOOM webinar broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube IIMAS' institutional channels.


The conference will concentrate on the following topics in mathematical analysis within the context of mathematical physics:

Direct and inverse spectral and scattering theory for differential and difference equations and for systems of such equations
Differential operators on spatial networks
Differential operators on closed sets
Inverse problems for nonlocal operators
Orthogonal polynomials, Jacobi and CMV matrices
Quantum graphs
Applications of spectral and scattering theory to quantum mechanics and plasma physics

Invited Speakers

⭐ to be confirmed.

Tuncay Aktosun
(University of Texas, Arlington, USA)

Pavel Exner
(Nuclear Physics Institute - Academy of Sciences, Czechia)

Victor Rykhlov
(Saratov State University, Russia)

Sergei Avdonin
(University of Alaska, Fairbanks, USA)

Fritz Gesztesy
(Baylor University, USA)

Paul Sacks
(Iowa State University, USA)

Jussi Behrndt
(Graz University of Technology, Austria)

Mikhail Ignatiev
(Saratov State University, Russia)

Christiane Tretter
(University of Bern, Switzerland)

Natalia Bondarenko
(Samara University, Russia)

Evgeny Korotyaev
(St. Petersburg State University, Russia)

Mehmet Unlu
(Recep Tayyip Erdogan University, Turkey)

Anne Boutet de Monvel
(Université Paris Cité, France)

Vladislav Kravchenko
(Centro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados - Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico)

Ricardo Weder
(Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico)

Sergey Buterin
(Saratov State University, Russia)

Pavel Kurasov
(Stockholm University, Sweden)

Dimitri Yafaev ⭐
(Université de Rennes I, France)

Abdon Choque-Rivero
(Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolás de Hidalgo, Mexico)

Maria Kuznetsova
(Saratov State University, Russia)

Vjacheslav Yurko
(Saratov State University, Russia)

Jan Dereziński
(University of Warsaw, Poland)

Vassilis Papanicolaou
(National Technical University of Athens, Greece)


Bruno Després
(Sorbonne Université, France)

Olaf Post
(University of Trier, Germany)


Ramazan Ercan
(California State University San Marcos, USA)

Julien Ricaud
(Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico)


Organizing Committee


The deadline for registration is June 15th

The speakers and the registered participants will receive an e mail with the link to join the ZOOM webinar and with the instructions to join the broadcast on Facebook and YouTube IIMAS' institutional channels.

Please fill the required fields
I'm an invited speaker (send title and abstract to Mariana Sánchez, mariana.sanchez(at), deadline is June 5th 2024).
I'm an organizer.
I want to be a participant.


To Be Announced


In construction

Book of Abstracts
  • Institutions